All 8 Tracks on Austin Mahone's 'The Secret' Reviewed

Like PopDust on Facebook

Chase Records' very own Austin Mahone, started his career, by posting videos on YouTube.  Thousands have doubted his talents, yet that hasn't stopped him.  From San Antonio, Texas, the 18-year-old, singer and songwriter, proves he has what it takes to make it in the music industry.

Mahone unwraped his debut EP The Secret yesterday (May 27).  There's something on the EP for everyone.  With only eight tracks, to prove himself, he manages to claim the music title, he's always wished and dreamed for.  It's safe to say, he no longer claims the title, Justin Bieber 2.0.

The love crazed EP Mahone has put together is quite the piece of work. While he gives us some good EDM loving and slow dancing tracks, he still manages to hit those falsettos.

Check out our review for each of the eight tracks on the EP.  Click on the links below for the individual song reviews!

1. Till I Find You

2. Next To You

3. Mmm Yeah (feat. Pitbull)

4. Secret

5. Can't Fight This Love

6. All I Ever Need

7. The One I've Waited For

8. Shadow (Acoustic)

POPDUST SAYS (Overall Album Grade): 4/5

Pick up a copy of The Secret on iTunes.

For more Austin Mahone updates, stay tuned to and follow @Popdust on Twitter.

For all updates pop culture, follow @vivianxo67 on Twitter.

Show Comments ()
Related Articles