Stealthily dropped in the quiet of the night, Coldplay has unveiled a new album and release date. Titled Ghost Stories, the band's sixth studio full-length will arrive May 19 via Parlophone/Atlantic Records.

Much like last week's surprise release in "Midnight," the official lead single has been uncovered, called "Magic," an ethereal, low-key entry that is a significant departure from the more arena-sized rock they typically explore.

"Thank you to Egypt & Indonesia, the first two countries where the new single, Magic, hit #1 on iTunes," the band posted on Monday morning (March 3) following the Beyonce-style announcement.

While the regular album release only contains a meager nine tracks, a deluxe edition through Target will include three bonus songs.

Ghost Stories follows the 2011-released Mylo Xyloto, featuring the hit singles "Princess of China" with Rihanna and "Paradise."


Here is the full tracklisting:

1. Always In My Head

2. Magic

3. Ink

4. True Love

5. Midnight

6. Another's Arms

7. Oceans

8. A Sky Full Of Stars

9. O

Looking for Coldplay tickets?