Ellie Goulding Evokes 'Delirium' With New Album, 'On My Mind' Single

Like PopDust on Facebook

Let's be honest here: we've had Ellie Goulding on our minds since 2012's expansive Halcyon Days. After a sequence of delays, the pop singer is finally here with brand new, all-original music, beginning with the romantic kiss-off On My Mind. It's a slow-burning electro-jam bridging the gap between her previous work and her forthcoming third full-player titled Delirium, a title which she has had nailed down for two years. Yes, that's right: she took to Twitter way back in late 2013 to tease her next chapter. Of course, no one knew what she meant then, but hindsight is 20/20, right?

Delirium, featuring a bold 22 tracks (in the deluxe edition), is expected to drop Nov. 6 on Polydor Records. “A part of me views this album as an experiment – to make a big pop album," she says. "I made a conscious decision that I wanted it to be on another level. It can be describing a really happy, crazy state, or it can be the complete opposite. I’m constantly in a state of delirium." Goulding enlists several of pop's most talented titans, including Max Martin, Disclosure's Guy LawrenceRyan TedderGreg Kurstin and Calvin Harris.

On Saturday (Sept. 19), Goulding launches this year's Apple Music Festival in London. The headliners also include One Direction, Little Mix, Carrie Underwood, The Weeknd, The Chemical Brothers, Pharrell Williams, and Florence + The Machine.


The Delirium track list, with noted songwriting credits, is as follows:

1. Intro (Delirium) | Ellie Goulding, Joe Kearns & Chris Ketley

2. Aftertaste | Ellie Goulding & Greg Kurstin

3. Something In the Way You Move | Ellie Goulding & Greg Kurstin

4. Keep On Dancin’ | Ellie Goulding, Ryan Tedder, Nicole Morier & Noel Zancanella

5. On My Mind | Ellie Goulding, Max Martin, Savan Kotecha & Ilya Salmanzadeh

6. Around U | Ellie Goulding, Joe Janiak, Fred Gibson & Tristan Landymore

7. Codes | Ellie Goulding, Max Martin, Savan Kotecha & Ilya Salmanzadeh

8. Holding On For Life | Ellie Goulding, Greg Kurstin & Maureen “Mozella” McDonald

9. Love Me Like You Do | Max Martin, Savan Kotecha, Ilya Salmanzadeh, Ali Payami & Tove Nilsson

10. Don’t Need Nobody | Ellie Goulding, Savan Kotecha, Peter Svensson, Ludvig Söderberg, Jakob Jerlström & Max Martin

11. Don’t Panic | Ellie Goulding, Greg Kurstin & Maureen “Mozella” McDonald

12. We Can’t Move to This | Ellie Goulding, Fred Gibson, Alex Gibson, Greg Kurstin & Maureen “Mozella” McDonald

13. Army | Ellie Goulding, Max Martin, Savan Kotecha & Ali Payami

14. Lost and Found | Ellie Goulding, Carl Falk, Max Martin, Laleh Pourkarim & Joakim Berg

15. Devotion | Ellie Goulding, Klas Åhlund, Ali Payami & Stephen Wrabel

16. Scream It Out | Ellie Goulding & Jim Eliot

Deluxe Edition

17. The Greatest | Ellie Goulding & Joel Little

18. I Do What I Love | Ellie Goulding & Laleh Pourkarim

19. Paradise | Ellie Goulding & Joel Little

20. Winner | Ellie Goulding & Laleh Pourkarim

21. Heal | Ellie Goulding, Guy Lawrence & James Napier

22. Outside (Calvin Harris & Ellie Goulding) | Ellie Goulding & Calvin Harris

Fans can pre-order the album on Apple Music.

Stay tuned for Ellie Goulding updates. Be sure to follow @Popdust and @JasonTheScott on Twitter!

Show Comments ()
Related Articles