Let's Explore the Rumored "Cruel Summer" Track Listing—with Charts!

The much-delayed G.O.O.D. Music collaboration Cruel Summer has reached another step in its long journey to our record shelves: Now we've got a rumored track listing for the album!

The leaked listing comes by way of HMV Japan and, while it's unconfirmed, we see no reason why an electronics chain would lie to us about this. Check it out below:

1. “To the World” – Kanye West, R. Kelly

2. “Clique” – Kanye West, Jay-Z, Big Sean

3. “Mercy” – Kanye West, Big Sean, Pusha T, 2 Chainz

4. “New God Flow” – Kanye West, Pusha T, Ghostface Killah

5. “The Morning” – Raekwon, Pusha T, Common, 2 Chainz, CyHi Da Prynce, Kid Cudi, D’Banj

6. “Cold” – DJ Khaled, Kanye West

7. “Higher” – The-Dream, Pusha T, Ma$e

8. “Sin City” – John Legend, Travi$ Scott, Teyana Taylor, CyHi Da Prynce, Malik Yusef

9. “The One” – Kanye West, Big Sean, 2 Chainz, Marsha Ambrosius

10. “Creepers” – Kid Cudi

11. “Bliss” – John Legend, Teyana Taylor

12. “Don’t Like” – Kanye West, Chief Keef, Pusha T, Big Sean, Jadakiss

Need help sorting it out? We've made some charts!

That's a whopping 21 different artists! As expected, most of the repeat performers are G.O.O.D. Music signees—although where's Mr. Hudson?—but there's also quite the murderer's row of guests: Jay-Z, R. Kelly, Raekwon and others. Also notice that, even though Cruel Summer is Kanye's baby, he only appears on just over half the tracks.

What's the magic number of rappers per track? At least according to G.O.O.D. Music,  it's either two or three. (This is a subject that requires a lot of further study, though.) And even more interesting is the fact that only one guy got a track all to himself: Kid Cudi.

What do you think? Do you like the way these numbers look?

[Rap Up]

Related Articles