So there's this album coming out, and it's got Linkin Park, Staind and the Goo Goo Dolls. Get excited! Although not too much--this is obviously, like, 2001 in May, so you might be having awkward homework flashbacks. How about this: Paramore's on it, too. No? How about a Paramore without the Farro brothers? Ah, now we're in 2011 again.

But then, of course we are. It couldn't be almost summer in 2011 without a Transformers sequel on the works and its accompanying soundtrack up for pre-order before it drops June 14. Paramore's song, "Monster" (see also: Gaga, Ne-Yo, Kanye West) will debut on the soundtrack and also has a video to be shot next month in Los Angeles.

The full tracklisting:

1. Linkin Park – Iridescent

2. Paramore – Monster

3. My Chemical Romance – The Only Hope For Me Is You

4. Taking Back Sunday – Faith (When I Let You Down)

5. Staind – The Bottom

6. Art Of Dying – Get Thru This

7. Goo Goo Dolls – All That You Are

8. Theory Of A Deadman – Head Above Water

9. Black Veil Brides – Set The World On Fire

10. Skillet – Alive & Awake (The Quickening)

11. Mastodon – Just Got Paid

So yes: accuse the Transformers people of whatever you'd like (start with the movie itself existing, maybe), but you can't say they don't know exactly what sort of music they want to involve: kinda grunge-y, a little emo, and often reminding us of the earlier 2000s.

In case you were wondering, too, that is in fact a ZZ Top cover at the end. Although we were kinda hoping for 'N Sync. Don't lie--you remember that song too.