Davichi remain unstoppable on this week's Gaon digital chart as their latest single Cry Again climbs to No. 1.

This gives the vocal duo their eighth No. 1 single since the Gaon chart started in 2009. It's also their first chart-topper since 2013's The Letter; none of their singles in 2014 reached the top, which may have factored into their decision to leave longtime record label Core Contents Media last year.

INFINITE H, the hip-hop subunit of boy band INFINITE, narrowly miss the top spot this week: Their new single, Pretty, arrives at No. 2.

Further down, Nine Muses' new single Drama soars to No. 13, giving the group their highest-charting single to date. The sassy Drama beats the group's previous peak of No. 16 for Gun, and No. 17 for Dolls.

A few spots lower, 4minute's pre-release ballad Cold Rain debuts at No. 15. It's not a great position by 4minute's standards, but their official single Crazy drops next week so you can expect that to chart much higher.

Last and sadly least, Lizzy jumps 50 spots to No. 38 with her first solo single Not An Easy Girl. While it's good to see her enter the top forty, the song is essentially a flop compared to the high chart positions her two girl groups After School and Orange Caramel usually reach.

Check out this week's key K-pop hits below.

No. 1. Davichi - Cry Again

No. 2. INFINITE H - Pretty

No. 13. Nine Muses - Drama

No. 15. 4minute - Cold Rain

No. 38. Lizzy - Not An Easy Girl

Music Lists

Slept On: New Underground Releases from Drakeo the Ruler, Dreezy & More

Protest music aside, there is a slew of good underground music out today

An invigorating slew of protest music hit the shelves today.

Detroit-based emcee Tee Grizzley collaborated with Queen Naija and the Detroit Youth Choir to craft a melodic ballad that attempts to open up a dialogue with police. Meanwhile, alt-Jazz pioneer Terrace Martin took a different approach in his collaboration with Denzel Curry, Daylyt, G Perico, and Kamasi Washington, with "Pigs Feet" being more of an angry f*ck you than an attempt at communication.

Keep Reading Show less

SM Entertainment's f(x) have narrowly missed out on topping the Gaon chart with their new single "Red Light," which is forced to settle for second place this week. The edgy electro-pop track was pipped at the post by A Cube's seasonal summer single, "Break Up To Make Up," performed by balladeer Huh Gak and A Pink's Eunji.

While f(x) missed out on No. 1, they did manage to land two songs in the top ten, with the bhangra-flavoured "Milk" debuting at No. 10.

Last week's chart topper, Younha's "Umbrella," slips to No. 4, while god's new single, "The Story of Our Lives," debuts at No. 3.

AOA's "Short Hair" drops four spots to No. 11, while B2ST's surprisingly successful "Good Luck" is down to No. 14, and Davichi's "Don't Move" stays put at No. 20.

Rookie girl group MAMAMOO slip to No. 25 with "Mr. Ambiguous" after peaking at No. 19 last week, while Hyomin's "Nice Body" plunges to No. 31 after debuting at No. 13 last week.

Hyosung's "Good-night Kiss" falls out of the top forty for the first time since its release, dropping to No. 43 (although it's still in the top forty of Melon's real-time digital chart), while Tiny-G's "Ice Baby" falls to No. 60.

Look out for some more interesting moves on next week's chart, which will include new entries from Girl's Day, B1A4, Kim Hyun Joong, and Henry.

No. 1. Huh Gak & Eunji - Break Up To Make Up

No. 2. f(x) - Red Light

No. 10. f(x) - Milk

No. 16. f(x) - All Night